GMS Logo

School Games Registration System

School Games Registration


GMS Logo

Frequently Asked Questions

This frequently asked questions section of the EMS user guide is designed to constantly evolve as common queries crop up. New queries will be added to the list below and uploaded onto the Download Area of the EMS.

Who else can see the information about the athletes?
- Competition Management
- Medical Staff
- SES and YST Event Managers

Who do I contact for policy questions?
The single point of contact from your sport's NGB

SPORT NGB CONTACT EMAIL
Athletics Karen Forbes KForbes@britishathletics.org.uk
Canoeing Howard Blackman howard.blackman@britishcanoeing.org.uk
Cricket Diana Lewis Di.Lewis@ecb.co.uk
Cycling Joe Malik joemalik@britishcycling.org.uk
Hockey Neil McGuigan Neil.McGuigan@englandhockey.co.uk
Laser Run Rachael Handley rachael.handley@pentathlongb.org
Netball Ian Holloway ian.holloway@englandnetball.co.uk
Rowing James Andrews james.andrews@britishrowing.org
Triathlon Sophie Lewis sophielewis@britishtriathlon.org
Wheelchair Basketball Laurence Shenker l.shenker@britishwheelchairbasketball.co.uk
Wheelchair Tennis Liz Terry Liz.Terry@tennisfoundation.org.uk

I am a Young Volunteer who do I contact for assistance?
Please contact Izzy Perry at Youth Sport Trust
Izzy.Perry@youthsporttrust.org

Who do I contact for problems uploading photos?
Please forward photo upload problems to School Games Enquiries
ems@schoolgames.org.uk

What if I don't have a passport?
If you do not have a passport, please contact your Team Manager or Single Point of Contact. Please let us know as soon as possible so we can ensure this does not affect your registration and attendance to the School Games.

Who do I contact for technical questions?
- Click on the Help link on the menu
- Type a subject heading and message which will then be sent to the EMS support team

How do I resend the password to an athlete?
- Use the My Participants button on the menu to find the athlete
- Click on the key symbol in the Action column and select if you wish a new password to be generated. An email we then be sent to the participant

I have forgotten my password and user name, what do I do?
- Please contact your sport's single point of contact who would have registered you and should have a copy of your details